logo

500 South State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1382
Maps and directions

Winter 2009 Academic Calendar

Ann Arbor Campus

Registration (for students not pre-registered)

Jan 5, Mon

Classes begin

Jan 7, Wed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day University Symposia. No Regular Classes.

Jan 19, Mon

Vacation begins 12:00 noon

Feb 21, Sat

Classes resume 8:00 a.m.

Mar 2, Mon

University Honors Convocation

Mar 15, Sun

Registration by appointment for selected graduate careers – Spring, Spring/Summer, Summer, Fall 2009

Apr 1 - 3, Wed - Fri

Registration by appointment for undergraduate students – Spring, Spring/Summer, Summer, Fall 2009

Apr 6 - 20, Mon-Mon

Classes end

Apr 21, Tues

Study Days

Apr 22, Wed & Apr 25-26, Sat-Sun

Examinations

Apr 23-24, Thurs-Fri & Apr 27-30, Mon-Thurs

Grades Due

72 Hours After Exam

Commencement Activities

May 1-3, Fri-Sun

Religious Holidays and Academic Conflicts

Student Registration Deadlines for Winter 2009.

 

 

Dearborn Campus

Registration

Mon, Dec 8

Classes Begin

Mon, Jan 12

Flint Campus

Registration

Mon, Dec 1

Classes Begin

Mon, Jan 5

Notice

*Students enrolling in Business, Dentistry, Law, Medicine, and Social Work should check with their respective schools for academic calendar information, including registration.

This calendar is subject to change.







Copyright © 1995 - 2017 Regents of the University of Michigan; all rights reserved.